Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Mongolia, and Mongolian National Chamber of Industry and Commerce jointly organized the meeting for newly appointed ambassadors to represent Mongolia in 21 foreign countries on 30th August 2021.
Dairy Asia secretariat participated in the meeting and gave a presentation on the Dairy Asia’s objectives and activities as well as cooperation proposals to be taken into consideration. Dairy Asia’s members are Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, China, India, Indonesia, Mongolia, Myanmar, Nepal, Philippines, Sri Lanka, Thailand and Vietnam. Dairy Asia is aiming to expand its membership to North-East Asia, Central and West Asia.
For this purpose, the cooperation from Dairy Asia secretariat to the Ambassadors to represent Mongolia in Lao DPR, Republic of Singapore, Republic of Kuwait, UAE, Republic of Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan Republic, Japan, Democratic Republic of Korea and Republic of Korea are important.
Noted that Dairy Asia secretariat, UN FAO, the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, and the Ministry of Food, Agriculture and Light Industry of Mongolia will jointly organize the “Dairy Asia perspective” consultative meeting on 07th October 2021 dedicated to “60th anniversary of Mongolia’s accession to the UN”.